Iowa Senate

Go down

Iowa Senate Empty Iowa Senate

Post by wangrong on Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:27 am

The Iowa Senate is the upper house of the Iowa General Assembly. There are 50 members of the Senate, representing 50 single-member districts across the state with populations of approximately 59,500 per constituency. Each Senate district is composed of two House districts. The Senate meets at the Iowa State Capitol in Des Moines.

Unlike the lower house, the Iowa House of Representatives, Senators serve four-year terms, with half of the Senate staggered for re-election every two years. There are no term limits for the Senate.

billige vinduer
cheap villas in zakynthos

SYP Princess
SYP Princess

Number of posts : 201
Warning :
Iowa Senate Left_bar_bleue0 / 1000 / 100Iowa Senate Right_bar_bleue

Registration date : 2010-10-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum